Statewide Dialogue Schedule

Statewide Dialogue Schedule

From January through April of 2010 we hosted public dialogues to discuss environmental literacy in each of Vermont’s 14 counties.  The dialogue schedule is listed below.

You can still participate!

If you were unable to attend one of our public dialogues, but you would like to have your voice heard, we’d love for you to contact us!  The three questions that we asked participants at each of our dialogues can be found here.  Simply save the form to your computer or print it out, fill in your responses to the questions, and either email or mail the form back to us.  You can email us at info@fourwindsinstitute.org or send mail to:

Four Winds Nature Institute
Environmental Literacy Vermont
4 Casey Road
Chittenden, VT  05737

Public Dialogue Schedule

Wednesday, January 27, 2010           

Ilsley Public Library

75 Main Street
Middlebury, VT 05753
6:30 to 8:30 pm

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

South Hero Congregational Church

24 South Street
South Hero, VT 05486
6:30 to 8:30 pm

Tuesday, February 9, 2010

Manchester Elementary and Middle School

80 Memorial Avenue
Manchester Center, VT 05255
6:30 to 8:30 pm

Tuesday, February 16, 2010                       

Rutland Free Library

10 Court Street
Rutland, VT 05701
6:00 to 8:00 pm

Thursday, March 11, 2010

Vermont Technical College

Langevin Farmhouse
Turn right off Furnace Road
Randolph Center, VT 05061
6:30 to 8:30 pm

 

Monday, March 15, 2010                       

Thatcher Brook Primary School

47 Stowe Street
Waterbury, VT 05676
6:30 to 8:30 pm

Wednesday, March 24, 2010           

Fletcher Free Library

235 College Street
Burlington, VT 05401
6:00 to 8:00 pm

Tuesday, March 30, 2010                       

St. Albans Town Ed. Center

169 South Main Street
St. Albans, VT 05478
6:00 to 8:00 pm

Thursday, April 1, 2010

Hartland Public Library

153 Route 5
Hartland, VT 05048
6:30 to 8:30 pm

Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Newport State Building (2nd Floor)
100 Main Street
Newport, VT 05855
6:30 to 8:30 pm

Wednesday, April 14, 2010

The Fairbanks Museum

1302 Main Street
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819
6:30 to 8:30 pm

Monday, April 19, 2010                       

Brattleboro Senior Center
207 Main Street
Brattleboro, VT 05301
6:00 to 8:00 pm

Monday, April 26, 2010

Green Mountain Technology and Career Center

738 Route 15 West
Hyde Park, VT 05655
6:30 to 8:30 pm

Tuesday, April 27, 2010

Brighton Elementary School
825 Railroad Street
Island Pond, VT 05846
6:30 to 8:30 pm